Audit log doesn't capture partner information when profile is deleted
When a partner profile is deleted the audit log does not record how the partner was set up or configured at the time of deletion. For example, doesn't capture client identifiers, products, etc. that were set up at time of delete.
1.) Deleted partner profile
2.) Opened audit log
3.) Located audit of partner delete
1.) Audit captures how partner was set up at time of delete
1.) Audit does not capture how partner was set up at time of delete. Only captures partner Name and ID that was deleted.
Administration & Configuration
High - Critical