When the User field that corresponds to the Assignee on a workflow is changed they must use the refresh button (curly arrow) on the workflow to update the Assignee (as advised by support previously). This works as advised and the object then appears on the new Assignee's dashboard.
However, the new Assignee does not receive an email as the original Assignee would have. This means while the original Assignee is notified if this User gets changed there is no notification.
|Priority||Medium - Important|